The Benefits of using Video in Education

Hello to all my fellow bloggers. I would like to share an article that I stubbled upon during my research for assignment two. This article highlights the benefits of using video in education. These include,

  • Inspires and engages students
  • Increases student motivation
  • Develops learner autonomy
  • Enhances potential for deeper understandings and real-world application
  • Provides authentic learning opportunities

I believe that using videos in education provides educators with an engaging and authentic instructional/ delivery approach. Students are much more engaged when information is presented to them by an unfamiliar individual in an exciting way. I have used this approach in the development of my unit plan and I hope you can see the benefits of using it too.

Leave a Reply

