Are we too reliant on technology?

I few years ago when technologies were becoming ever so popular I couldn’t help but resist to follow the heard. My experiences with technology have never been the greatest. I come from a family who are strong supporters of physical activity, you know . . . getting some fresh air.

However, as years progressed I was convinced to buy an iPhone. That is when it all changed. I began to see the benefits of having the world in the palm of my hand. Having access to all the knowledge in the world. But this leads me to question . . . what would happen if it was taken away? Are we too reliant on technology? Are we really becoming smarter? Maranda’s blog post also highlights this concern. I would like to share this article, which emphasises this notion.

Leave a Reply

