The RAT Framework – Planning my Unit of Work

I am currently resourcing for my Unit Plan, as part of Assignment 2. My main focus is trying to source resources, which allow me to achieve the Transformation in the RAT Framework.

The RAT Framework highlights best practice for utilising ICTs to enhance student learning. ICTs can be utilised in three different ways, for Replacement, Amplification and Transformation. Refer to Kelly’s post for further explanation of the RAT framework.

Using the RAT Framework to inform my unit plan encourages me to question, What benefits are provided to students learning through the use of ICTs? and Does this learning experience provide students with opportunities which could not otherwise be provided without ICTs?

I believe the RAT Framework is integral for educators to reflect upon the benefits of ICT integration within the classroom.

Leave a Reply

