Prezi – Online Artefact

I have finally completed my online artefact and I would now like to reflect upon my use of Prezi to achieve this. At first Prezi seemed very complicated. I didn’t know where to put my information, how to create slides and especially how to order each slide to form a presentation. Like all technologies, with experimentation I began to understand the components of Prezi and how to use the tools to achieve the presentation I was striving for.

Prezi provides an engaging way for teachers to present information to their parents. It reveals a sense of inquiry and adventure through the use of the ‘concept map’ design. I believe the use of Prezi would enhance parents’ engagement throughout my presentation. I will definitely be using Prezi in my future practice as an educator.

Leave a Reply

